My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

New Lenses November 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — charredsmore @ 9:02 pm



Lately, I have been struggling with the students at school.  Some of them have REALLY terrible attitudes.  I know it is much deeper than just a bad attitude.  It comes from deep pain and hurt.  It comes from places that I not familiar with.  It comes from dark places inside of them that the Lord wants to touch and heal.  Of course, this makes teaching a difficult task.  When students are disrespectful, rude, and disruptive…well, let’s just say, teaching becomes a challenge.  At times the apathy is so overwhelming.  At times there is so much junk to sift through before even getting to the lesson.  It’s hard to do all of this in less than an hour.  So, of course I am calling on the name of the Lord.  I am asking for divine wisdom and understanding and strategy.

New lenses.  I want to see things from HIS perspective.  He sees the dark and the light.  He sees the potential – ALWAYS!  He sees things from a Kingdom perspective.  He sees things from the angle of glory.  He sees things from the beginning to the end.  He sees things with a vision in mind.  He sees things with the lens of HOPE.  He sees things from a standpoint of VICRORY.  Victory has already been won for these, His precious children. 
Today, Amanda and I went on a prayer walk around the school at 7:00am.  No school due to Veteran’s Day.  We woke up early and headed out the door excited to meet with our Father as we lifted up the students and faculty.  God certainly met with us and encouraged our hearts.  We walked about 1.5 miles and prayed.  As we prayed He revealed His heart for the students and reminded us of things that He has done in that place.  As we walked He filled our hearts with HOPE and encouragement for the students.  Amen! 

Amanda had picked up a pair of lenses that were in the parking lot of the school.  Haha…she didn’t even know my prayer, but God certainly did.  Talk about a prophetic token of what He was giving me.  I asked for new lenses, and He gave them to me spiritually and physically.  I love it!  New lenses!  Thank you Jesus.

 

 

Leave a Reply

