My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

PR30 – Day 17 March 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — charredsmore @ 4:42 pm

PR30 – Day 17 (March 11)

The Desert

I’ve learned a bit about waiting since moving to Cairo. Expectations not fulfilled. Dreams not reality. Desires not met. It’s been a desert of sorts. I have longed for more in the desert. More intimacy with Jesus. More revelation. More truth. More of Him. Refreshing rain!

Yes, it has been a stripping experience. A refining one with many challenges, which has taught me much.

I am thankful.

My heart sings.

I am coming out of the desert leaning on my beloved.

I have no regrets. This is exactly where I was to be for these past five years, and however many more. It’s all good. He’s all good.

It is in those times of complete desperation for the Lord to move that I have learned to let go of plan B, C, and Q. There is no other plan. He’s got the plan I need to survive and thrive in the desert. He is the plan. Without Him I am nothing. Without Him I am just an empty vessel making no eternal impact on my environment.

Isaiah 63 “I have longed for you in the desert….”

 

Leave a comment