My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

PR30 – Day 15 March 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — charredsmore @ 7:13 pm

Pr30 – Day 15 (March 9)

POWER in WORDS
Have you ever stopped to consider the power of your spoken word?  With words God created the Universe.  With our very words we create.  We can create a space for freedom and joy or darkness and gloom.  How are my words affecting my enviornment?  How are they affecting my mood?  My heart?  My circumstances? 

I encourage my students with the following phrase often, “Speak LIFE”.  They know this means they ought to consider their words before they exit their mouth.  Words of life bring encouragement, hope, freedom, joy, and peace.  The opposite of this of course is speaking death which brings discouragement, frustration, disorder, chaos, violence, jealousy, and anger.  Our very words will refelct our heart, shift the climate of a space, and affect the hearers.  We must be cautious with these words as they affect more than we realize.   I encourage us to be aware of our words and how they are making an impact. 
How do you want to impact your enviornment?  As for me,  I want to make an eternal impact that will create HOPE and LIFE!

“A gentle toungue is a tree of life.” ~Proverbs 15:4

 

Leave a Reply

