My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

PR30 – Day 8 March 3, 2010

Filed under: PR30 — charredsmore @ 6:51 pm

PR30 – Day 8 (March 2)

Hmmm…what to write about?  Jesus, what do you want me to share this morning?  I know, I am a day behind, but I’m about to catch up with this blogging assignment. 

Life is all about CHOICES

I talk to my students about this all the time.  Just the other day I was reflecting with a friend about the life choices that brought me to Cairo.  Little did I know that decision would bring me to the place I am now.  I thought I was making a year committment to be a missionary in this little town in Southern IL…I had no idea for the adventure that lay ahead.  Really, I would have laughed if God would have told me I would still be here five years later…and teaching!  Ha!  That was far from my mind at the time.  I am thankful that He guides my steps, if I listen.  I can choose to let Him guide me, or I can choose my own path.  He loves me so much that He allows me to make my own choices about where to go and what to do…but He always has my BEST in store when He gently leads. 

When faced with making choices – whether life changing or small…I ask you…what is the determining factor?  We are all faced with 100’s of decisions to make every single day.  Not all super significant, but some will touch your life and hopefully another’s.  Consider your decisions, consider your path, consider where God has brought you and the purposes that He has for your life. 

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for wholeness and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you.  You will seek me and find me.  When you seek me with all your heart.  I will be found by you declares the Lord.”

~Jeremiah 29:11-14

 

Leave a Reply

