My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

PR30 – Day 6 March 3, 2010

Filed under: PR30 — charredsmore @ 9:59 am

PR30 – Day 6 (February 28)

The JOY of the LORD is my strength!

I have come to realize that when I have some tough situations going on in my life…it’s time to praise HIM.  For real…that is when I need to get my praise on.  I find that in the place of thanksgiving is where God touches my heart with His joy.  He can release joy in the midst of the most challenging and difficult situations. 

I have also learned that laughter is good medicine!  Seriously, when you are battling lies from the enemy…just laugh at them.  One of my friends shared a sermon she heard about this principle.  It’s kind of fun.  I dare you to try it.  Whatever the non-truth is that you are fighting with in your mind…just laugh at it.  It might be hard at first, but then it just becomes hilarious.  If you have a hard time doing it, I suggest sharing with a friend, then laughing together about how ridiculous the lie really is.  If you don’t have someone to call, call me…I’ll gladly do this little experiment with you.

“The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.”

~Psalm 28:7

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

