My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

Perseverance MUST finish its work… March 22, 2009

Filed under: Revelation and Growth — charredsmore @ 5:43 am

runner2

“Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have gained access by faith into this grace in which we now stand. And we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.”

Romans 5:1-5


“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”

James 1:2-4


I am learning a LOT about PERSEVERANCE right now through many things.  In training, in health, in healing, in relationships, in teaching, in discipline, in prayer, and in family.

It is always good when you can see GOOD and PURPOSE in the midst of trails.  I am not really going through a ton of trials, just mostly waiting right now for some promises to come through.  I have been let down by people I trust.  People have made promises that are no longer being fulfilled.  I feel like Joseph in a way (a minor way).  He definitely went through it.  He had to WAIT a LONG time for his promises to come through.  I wonder how many times he questions those dreams…”Was that really you Lord?  What do you want me to do in this prison?  How is any of that going to happen?”  I can’t wait to meet him in the Kingdom and ask what was going through his mind during all those years of preparation!  I keep praying and trusting that God is preparing me in the midst of the fire.  The fire refines and purifies.  Amen, that’s what I need.  I guess He is just turning up the heat to “test His Word” and to see where my heart really is at.  When the heat is up, you can really see your true self.  Keep the vision alive in your heart in the midst of the fire.  He is faithful and true and will keep His promises!

Where is my trust?

Where is my hope?

Where is my security?

In You LORD.

In YOU.

“For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; and to godliness, brotherly kindness; and to brotherly kindness, love. For if you possess these qualities in increasing measure, they will keep you from being ineffective and unproductive in your knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

2 Peter 1:5-8


 

Leading Worship

Filed under: Worship — charredsmore @ 5:35 am

A few weeks back I was visiting a ministry called Hearts of Fire, and the leadership team asked me to lead worship on Sunday morning.  I was a bit nervous about it because I have NEVER lead worship before…not even for the TR fam.  I was also excited about it, so I took the chance and said yes.

Sunday morning came and I was just totally pumped to lead worship with my guitar.  I had practiced on Saturday night and put together some worship songs for the morning, knowing it could all change the next day.

It was a sweet time…I only went through a few of the songs because we ended up camping out and just loving on Jesus right there with some prophetic worship.  I really felt the Holy Spirit was leading me during the time of worship, it was just so natural and FUN!


Lord, may it always be about you.  Have your way with my voice and guitar.  Teach me other instruments so I may worship you fully and freely!