My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

Transformed Communication… March 3, 2009

Filed under: Random,Revelation and Growth — charredsmore @ 3:01 am

 

phone-2

This blog is in process, so I will add to it.

Basically my phone is a bit jacked up, so it is getting fixed.  Hmmmm…is there a parallel?  I think so.  In the way I communicate…sometimes jacked up and coming from a place of brokenness.  So I ask forgiveness to all of you that I have hurt, offended, or simply broken trust with because of my words.  This is definitely an area the Lord is fixing.  Sure, I can try to fix it, that wouldn’t go too far either, I am asking that the Holy Spirit guard my words and tongue so that I would only speak loving, kind, and truthful words to people.  Grace and Truth…that balance is not always easy. 

 

Jesus did a pretty good job at it, and He is alive in me…so there is HOPE!

 

My phone is getting fixed, so I have a loaner for a couple weeks…it’s not as cool as my phone, but I will survive. Reminds me of Amander’s “humility phone.”  

Please email me: heathercarn@gmail.com with your phone number.

 

Otherwise, I will be talking to you in couple weeks.  That’s cool too.  I probably talk too much on my phone.  If you text me, I will probably not know who it is from unless you sign your name.

 

“Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouth, but only what is helpful for building others up, according to their needs that it may be benefit those who listen.”

Ephesians 4:29

epb

