My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

The Boomerang Effect January 19, 2009

Filed under: Revelation and Growth,The Word — charredsmore @ 7:45 pm

Lately I have been reading over old blogs, kind of like flipping through old journals.  I recommend it.  It gives you a glimpse into what God has been doing in your own life and the lives around you.  Sometimes I forget those things…I don’t know how…He is so AMAZING!  Forigive me Lord for the wonderful things I neglect to praise and thank you for…Give me a heart of PRAISE!

 

I wrote this one April 2008…

Seems to be applicable now, in so many ways.  Here I go again, preaching to myself again. 

Have you ever thrown a boomerang in the spirit realm?

I’m talking about releasing our Isaacs. Those dear promises that Father God has promised to us – just as He promised Abraham and Sarah. You know the kind, they are so precious to you that sometimes you don’t even want to speak of them – they may at times seem a bit “out of place” or ridiculous to others. That’s okay. It was ridiculous for Abraham and Sarah to have a child at their age. They laughed. Have you ever laughed at one of God’s promises? As if to say, “God how could THAT ever happen?!?”

“Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.”

Hebrews 11:1

He probably gets a kick out of our reaction, then He boosts up our faith to actually believe it and walk it out.  That’s right, walk it out.  Walk as if you believe the stuff He tells you.  Some may look at you a bit crazy, but hey, Noah got the same reaction. 

“And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that He rewards those who earnestly seek Him.”
Hebrews 11:6

Boomerang affect.  I am learning how to throw out those promises in prayer, sure I still hold them close to my heart, but I let God take over the outcome.  Sometimes it is all too easy to make things happen all on our own.  I have made up my mind that I would much rather have a testimony of God’s glory being displayed rather than my own. 

Is it hard sometimes? 

YES! 

Is it rewarding? 

YES! 

Is it worth it?

ALWAYS!

He is building faith through this boomerang business.  I throw it out there and watch it come back.  Sometimes it is a bit slow…in my human vision, but always on time.  He is always on time.  He is not a God that is holding out on us. 

He sees us.

He knows us.

We need to yield to His ways, after all they are completely higher than our own.  Our own understanding will only mislead us. 

So, as I practice this boomerang affect, there are a couple Isaacs, okay many Isaacs I have placed on the alter.  He asked me if I loved Him more than His promises. 

“Yes Lord.”

“Show me with your obedience.  Show me by laying them down.  I will fulfill them in my timing and my ways if you hand them over to me.”

Timidly I place those Isaacs on the alter. 

“What if…?  What if…?”

He knows.  He will provide.  He has a plan.

Lord, let me have faith like Abraham.

 

Leave a Reply

