My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

Day 4 November 21, 2008

Filed under: Biloxi,Ministry Stuff,Travel — charredsmore @ 5:43 am

Chaplin Ralph hooked me up with some Bibles, and lots of Spanish Bibles this morning before we zipped off to our work site.  I was hoping to give one to the neighbor who played the sax. for us the other day, the teen girl named Star that I just met and the owner of the house we are working on.

Today was a nice work day.  Our goup is constantly switching peeps as people are in and out of the free clinic helping Marcia.  Sharon was with our group today and Sara was out.  We were finishing up on the dry wall mudding, which is always fun – for a moment.  If this was my job I would frinkin’ go crazy!  My arm would have to build some serious muscle in my shoulder area.  It burns!  Anyway, we got a little giddy.  That over tired silliness that comes out when you are with a group of people you just feel so comfortable with – you know the kind.  I love that stuff.  I love to laugh.  It is some of the best medicine – not that I am sick.  If you are sick, I suggest you get a good laugh in, it will do your body some good.

We took off early to head to the beach for a bit and now we are getting ready to head out to dinner.

More to come later.  Tomorrow is our last work day and we will be heading back to Cairo.  I miss Cairo.  I miss my friends there.  It will be good to sleep in my own bedroom again too – compared to this shoe box of a bedroom with 5 other ladies…not that I am complaining, I love community time too.

 

4 Responses to “Day 4”

  1. paulwwalters Says:

    I hope you had a good trip! My friend Annie (remember her?) has this Bible that’s in Spanish and English, I thought it would be a good way to learn the language.

  2. charredsmore Says:

    You are correct. I have that Bible too! I just need to learn Spanish. I have been trying for the past three, four, five years. Seriously, I WILL LEARN IT! Jesse, Stacy and I have been studying together off and on. I just need a conversational partner…not many latinos in Cairo. I think there is ONE family.

  3. paulwwalters Says:

    Not many in Nixa, MO either, lol. I’d like to learn it (beyond my 2 years of it), but I’ll see where I end up after college.

  4. charredsmore Says:

    You never know when it would come in handy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

