My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

Date with Tyler Perry… November 14, 2008

Filed under: Hollywood,The Arts — charredsmore @ 11:28 am

tyler-perry1 <a href=”“>

Tyler Perry, now there’s a man. 

He writes, acts, directs, produces – both movies and plays!  Dang, brother got it going on!  He is a Christian, and…he’s single.  Haha.

So, I am pretty much obsessed with watching all the Tyler Perry movies I can get my hands on!  Good thing my friend Gloria has ALL of them.  Tonight my roommie and I watched “Daddy’s Little Girls”.  I was so impressed with the quality of the story and the film.  This movie was a bit different than the other Tyler Perry films I have watched (Diary of a Mad Black Woman and Why Did I Get Married).  It was more of a drama, not much of a comedy.  I appreciated it.  While watching the film, I couldn’t help but think of the community I live in and the fact that some of these kids grow up in that harsh reality.  The reality that parents are more interested in their fleshly addictions than their own flesh and blood.  That kids are abused in their homes. God, we cry out for justice! 

 

It’s fitting I would see this movie tonight, considering our prayer time this morning.

We cry out for the FATHER’S to raise up!  Let them be true men, as they follow you Jesus.  Raise them up here in Cairo, raise them up in Illinois, raise them up in our nation! 
We need FATHERS!

 

Leave a Reply

