My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

Out of Hip Hop and into IHOP November 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — charredsmore @ 9:09 pm

YES, this is what the Lord is doing! 

I see it, I feel it, I believe it. 

 

  eddie-james1

 Eddie James – Worship Leader at IHOP

God is mobilizing youth into a greater place of destiny in His Kingdom.  He is stripping them from the comforts and deception of the world into a place of truth.  He cares about my African American brothers and sisters.  He loves them deeply.  He weeps over the oppression and injustice.  He weeps over the brokenness.  He intercedes on their behalf. 

 

Last night I listened to a message I heard about a year ago at the One Thing conference with the International House of Prayer in Kansas City, MO, speaking of the great shift and movement that will happen as young African Americans begin walking in their destiny as worshippers of the Most High. God is restoring sound on the earth. He is bringing about a REVOLUTION through the sound waves. He is raising up the heart of David in the House of Worship. He is raising up people who LOVE HIM above themselves.

As I listened to testimony, dreams and visions that the Spirit has given, I wept. I wept with Jesus for the many African Americans that have yet to come into the Kingdom. I wept for the many that have yet to come into their place of worship. I wept for those who will set a standard of righteousness. I wept for UNITY. I wept for His Kingdom to come within my family.

If you are interested in hearing this message, which I highly recommend – check out IHOP’s website and try to find it in the archives (Dec. 28, 2007 at the One Thing Conference titled “Out of Hip Hop and into IHOP”). If you can not find it I would gladly send it to you.

 

Pray for the youth in Cairo, I have been working with some of them in recording music.  Pray that the Lord would release the sound of heaven from these young ones. 

Righteous Lyrics

“Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity.”

1 Timothy 4:12

one-thing

 

Leave a Reply

