My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

I’m a slacker March 29, 2008

Filed under: Surprise Me God — charredsmore @ 7:02 pm

This weekend we are heading off to Camp Ondessonk for some fun outdoor time and fellowship with our Harrisburg friends.  I am looking forward to fresh air, good conversations, camp fires, hiking, beautiful scenery, worship, reading, and lots of laughter. 
I know I have been slacking on the SMG updates.  I still need to write day 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43 and day 44 will be on Monday.  Yikes!  Good thing I like to reflect.  Updates will be given after the weekend, how about that?  It’s almost like I am back on the Yearbook staff and have deadlines to meet.  Only in my own mind.  Blogging for 44 days straight activated a good dose of self discipline.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.  Enjoy the outdoors – wherever you are.  Hopefully it’s not too cold up north in MN and WI. 

 

3 Responses to “I’m a slacker”

  1. paulwwalters Says:

    My outdoors is pouring and 40’s. I got to ride a little bit today, so that was good.

    Is caving outdoors? I went for 3 hours on Friday, but I think it’s more of the great indoors.

    Have fun this weekend yourself!

  2. charredsmore Says:

    Paul,

    This weekend we hung out with Addie, she loves riding her bike rediculously long distances. I told her about you and said we should all hit up Tunnel Hill trail.

    Hope you are doing well.

  3. paulwwalters Says:

    I’m doing great!

    Sadly I won’t be coming with the group on the 18th-20th because it’s my mom’s birthday weekend.

    But I’ll see you next month!!! I’m excited!

    And that trail would be fun, is it the gravel one you spoke of?


Leave a Reply

