My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

SMG: Day 29 March 18, 2008

Filed under: Surprise Me God — charredsmore @ 9:40 am

Sunday attitude. 

This was a day for breaking the Sunday attitude.  Yeah, I tend to get a bad attitude at the end of the day on Sunday.  I’ve noticed this terrible pattern since college.  When the clock would strike around 5:00 or so, I would all of a sudden have a flash of everything I did over the weekend and feel condemned that I didn’t get everything done that I intended to do over the weekend.  It could be a list of people to call, email, paperwork to finish, preparing for class, studying Spanish, practicing guitar – mostly things I enjoy.  I hate that Sunday attitude.  Yuck!  Since when was the weekend only for “getting my to-do list done” anyway?  I had a great weekend – sweet time in fellowship with friends, time relaxing, and yes even checked off a few things on my to-do list.  So, why do I get like this?  I’ve really got to get over it.  I need to start viewing the weekend differently, evaluate it differently, or write a shorter list!  Really, pray for me friends.  Just Kidding, it’s not that big of a deal, but it’s there in my mind like a nagging Minnesota mosquito. 

That’s about all for now.  I DID have a good weekend.  Panera Bread sure saw a lot of this sista as I sat drinking coffee, reading, writing, chatting, and reflecting. 

Peace out.  Hopefully next Sunday I will kill that bad attitude. 

 

Leave a Reply

