My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

SMG: Day 24 Happy Birthday Kristy! March 12, 2008

Filed under: Surprise Me God — charredsmore @ 9:11 am

We celebrated Kristy this morning and gave her a unique present of prayer and song.  I am so blessed by this woman!  If you know Kristy, you know she is an amazing woman of God.  She takes steps, no, leaps of faith like I rarely see in other people’s daily lives.  God has some incredible plans for this one.  We have already seen part of the unraveling, but there is much more to come.  As we were praying for her, I was reflecting on the ways that she has impacted my life.  She supervised an internship that I did about four years ago – GreaterWorks (a branch off of YW that allows young adults to experience community and ministry for a year).  After that year in Minneapolis she invited me (and the other gals who now work with TR) to join her in Cairo.  She had been in the process of also developing a Community Center.  After much prayer and discernment, I decided Cairo was my next stop, of course thinking it would “only be a year”.  I am so thankful it wasn’t just a year.  God has given me a family here, a tribe.  It was the Holy Spirit working through Kristy to step out in faith to live in Cairo, to begin a ministry, to invite all of us (including her parents), to continue and press on in prayer with eager expectation that God is up to something here.  Wow, that’s pretty powerful.  Thank you Kristy for your obedience.  Thank you for your kind heart.  Thank you for your generosity in so many areas.  Thank you for being a vessel for the Holy Spirit. 

May God bless you this year in new and creative ways. 

Ephesians 3:20

 

Leave a Reply

