My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

SMG: Day 18 March 6, 2008

Filed under: Surprise Me God — charredsmore @ 8:57 am

Oh Baby!

Two friends that I stayed with in San Jose, CA are about to have a baby!  I received an email this morning from Francesca telling me that she was already in labor.  Imagine that, emailing before you are about to give birth!  We continue to pray for the destiny and name of this child.  This lovely couple decided to await the birth before finding out the sex and determining the name. I like that.  There is much surprise and mystery.  I am looking forward to hearing about the beautiful story of this child.  Their first child, a little girl about 5 is curious, intelligent, creative, and anointed.  Now she is about to become a big sis.  I am sure she is thrilled. 

Can’t wait to go back to Cali. to visit them again!

Wednesday night – B & B.  Again, no one came.  That’s okay, we ended up having a really sweet time visiting with a family in Cairo.  The daughter will be involved with the group once her leg is healed a bit more.  She was the one who had an injury last week and was rushed to the hospitol right before we went over to pick her up.  Anyway, three generations live together in this house – grandmother, mom, and daughter.  Pretty cool if you ask me.  Of course it’s not their favorite all the time, but I believe it will bring about memories they will never forget.  Also, I believe there will be much healing for all of them in the midst of living life together.  God had other plans for our “B and B” tonight.  We chatted, prayed, chatted some more, prayed some more.  That’s how ministry should be – just real and authentic.  No masks, no facades, just people being people.