My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

SMG: Day 17 March 5, 2008

Filed under: Surprise Me God — charredsmore @ 9:02 am

Kids say the funniest things.

Sitting at the long white table at the Elmwood Club House, I couldn’t help but giggle to myself listening to the kids respond to Gary’s Bible study questions. 

Childlike faith.  Lord, increase my childlike faith. 

Increase my ability to imagine. 

Increase my creativity. 

We introduced our new monthly activities for the kiddos at Elmwood today.  Crafts and physical fitness.  They were sure rowdy when we pulled out the mats.  It was hard to stop them from flipping around like little gymnasts. They love physical challenges, especially the boys.  I love that we are teaching them about nutrition and healthy living, I am praying that something will stick.

 Update on Hashem House:  Amanda met with the homeowner today and shared the vision of Hashem House…she was ecstatic!  She is totally on board and in favor of Amanda being the new homeowner.  Now, we just have to pray in the resources.  Things are a bit different in Cairo, but the thought of Amanda going over there to chat and even pray with “B” is totally beyond what one would consider professional.  I have to laugh sometimes at how God orchestrates things around here.

 

Leave a Reply

