My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

SMG: Day 9 February 27, 2008

Filed under: Surprise Me God — charredsmore @ 12:41 pm

Catching up tonight on my blogging.  This SMG experiment is a bit more work than I had envisioned.  Writing each day and all.  It’s a good self discipline and allows me to reflect after each day.  I just keep some notes in my little stripy journal and report back to you all.  It’s fun. 

 Let’s see, Monday…what happened on Monday?

“Let my People Go” written by Preston Ewing is a book that I have been meaning to read for the past two years.  Finally I picked it up at Kristy’s house and read through it during my prayer room time.  It was terrifying reading about the racial strife in this community.  From local testimonies, I understood the tension was horrible in the late 60’s, but I had no idea it was that terrible!  Reading through this book and viewing the pictures gave depth to the racial tension that still exists.  N0w, 40 years later, I see the Spirit of God moving – breaking off generational sin and hate.  I see the Spirit coming in with a wave of refreshment, a wave of healing and forgiveness.  This wave will usher us into the new life for the people of Cairo.  Life they have never encountered.

Jesus has given us reconciliation through His blood to the Father and we are called to be ambassadors of reconciliation. 

We ask for the saints in Cairo to be raised up as Ambassadors of Reconciliation Jesus.

We are asking for you to reverse the curse.

During our staff meeting we discussed the plan for 24/7 prayer and worship this summer.  This would include more than tripling our staff in order to rotate prayer shifts.  8 weeks of intense spiritual warfare in the reclaiming of this territory for the Kingdom of God.  Not an internship or another ministry experience.  As our team discussed the possibilities I found myself getting excited (when do I not get excited about a new opportunity – come on.) and a bit overwhelmed all at the same time.  I know God is able to do it…the thought of our team tripling or quadrupling is a bit exhausting, not to mention all the other stuff that goes into a summer in Cairo.  One step at a time.  We are asking the Lord to supernaturally prepare us and those joining our team for the summer.  We are asking for His divine strategy to be released.  We are asking for buckets of grace, love, and mercy toward one another.  We are asking for a release of resources in order to walk this out. 

Lord, let your Kingdom come in Cairo – as it is in heaven, let it be on earth.

 

Leave a Reply

