My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

SMG: Day 6 February 23, 2008

Filed under: Surprise Me God — charredsmore @ 11:26 am

Ode to my mother.

I love my mom so dearly and I am encouraged to see how she is being molded and transformed into the likeness of Christ.  God is showing me the evidence of answered prayers from thyears past.  There has been a lot of family stuff in the last few years, where the enemy has tried to rip us apart and tear us down individually.  In the midst of this madness the Lord is moving in tremendous ways – He is lavishing His love on my family.  I especially see His sweetness on my mom right now.  The things she says and does are so different than what I witnessed in her three years ago.  I am amazed at this movement in her life.  Thankful for how Father is loving on my family and using my mom as a bridge between family members.

I met wi my 5th grade friend today for a little Bible study action.  She has such a hungry heart for the things of God. We started reading the book of John.  Afterward we prayed it up with Stacy and her men-tee.  These two precious ones are growing in the faith. God has them on a fast forward track.

I’m not sure what else to write about…tonight was pretty crazy. 

We had Uprising at the Elmwood housing projects, which we do once/month.  While getting out of the car, I met a man who was stumbling down the sidewalk.  He admitted that he had had a few beers already, but was interested in what we were doing.  I invited him to our worship service and he decided not to get beer and join us.  As we started worshipping, he turns to Amanda and me and says, “I like this church, this isn’t like other churches I have been to.”  We ended up praying over him.  He desires freedom.  He desires to be the man God created him to be – without all the addictions.  God loves him dearly and is also craving freedom for this man.  It is available.  He is available.  I trust the Lord will set him free as he submits to Him and releases all the baggage he’s been lugging around.  Freedom is available! 

Tomorrow should be interesting.  Our team is loading up in the big white van for Mount Carmel’s House of Prayer – which is 3 hours away.  A day trip.  We get accustomed to these long road trips together.  I like it.  Time in the car with the family, worship, fellowship…good times. 

Surprise me God!

How is it going for the rest of you crazies that are doing this experiment?  I would love to hear updates!

 

Leave a Reply

