My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

The Cross Over State January 16, 2008

Filed under: Travel — charredsmore @ 6:32 pm

California is prophetically known as the “Cross over state”.

Even before I spent a summer in Lake Tahoe, I have always wanted to be in California.

I applied for various jobs there, even offered jobs…the Lord kept telling me it wasn’t time yet.

Obedience is tough sometimes when it wars against your flesh, or even desires He has given you.

Timing is key.  Let me submit to the timing of the Spirit.

I feel the Lord speaking to me, “I am releasing you to California”.

Of course, I have gone through this love/hate relationship with the state – wanting to live there, not ever wanting t live there.  Seeing the potential in the Kingdom/observing the sin. 

I am preparing to go on a vision trip to this great state.  Excited, yes.  Terrified, in a way.  Worried, no.  Even though I am a little prayer missionary with small amounts in the bank account, I feel as though the Lord wants to me step out in faith and go.  He will provide for what He calls us to.

What will it look like?

There is a group of four (Jess, Amanda, Shawna and myself + Asha for the last two days) who will be meeting up in the Bay area to begin our adventure.

The cities that we are hitting up include: San Fran, San Jose (God highlighted this city in a couple dreams), Redding (attending a writing conference), LA area, San Diego, and hopefully Tijuana, Mexico.  9 days of ATL.  “Asking the Lord” is always an adventure, usually fun, out of the comfort zone, and faith producing.

Most of our trip is pretty much planned (timing and location) with the exception of the So. Cal. portion at the end.  I kept thinking that there was something very specific that the Lord had for us there. 

Yesterday I spoke with one of our dear friends who grew up in California and actually had a ministry to those in Hollywood.  She has helped prepare the way spiritually for us.  Helping us understand the spiritual realm a bit better before heading out.  Knowing how to pray and what to watch out for.  I am so thankful for those pioneers that have gone before us.  She has also given me names of various ministries/churches/and prayer groups.  I look forward to connecting with the body of Christ in California.

I believe that this is the strategic timing of God…

He has given me a crazy vision that I have no idea how to put together…

I believe there is a connection….

I believe He will unfold His plans and do the necessary networking.

Pray with me as I venture to the cross over state.

Pray this state would cross over into the Kingdom of light.

 

2 Responses to “The Cross Over State”

  1. paulwwalters Says:

    He will provide for what He calls us to.

    -this is such a good quote!

  2. gerberdaisy Says:

    I’m excited for the new puzzle pieces He is going to give you on your adventure. I think He is excited too.


Leave a Reply

