My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

Learning how to die January 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — charredsmore @ 3:23 am

(I wrote this Jan. 16, 2007)

Do you ever feel like you have nothing to give.  Really.  Do you ever feel that all you have is worthless?  Dust.  Nothing.  

Without Christ I am NOTHING. 

Now, on the other hand, with Him I am everything.  He calls me a priest, a beacon of light, an ambassador, I carry the living God within my flesh.  It is difficult to understand how this dichotomy works. 

I am nothing; He has given me all things that equip me for godliness.  I am returning to dust, He has given me His living Spirit.  I can do nothing of worth for the Kingdom; He has clothed me with power to do greater things than Christ (John 16). 

The secret I have found is only finding security in who HE is, not in who I am.  For I was nothing, I was worthless, I was destined for hell and He found me!  He found me!  What an amazing revelation.  The King of Glory calls me His own.  The Mighty One who is altogether Beautiful and Terrifying calls me His Daughter and Bride.  My life is hidden in this Man.

Who is He to redeem such a broken person?  A broken family?  A broken nation?  A broken world?  Who are you Lord to love like this?  Your Love truly is better than life. 

Thank you for lifting the veil from my eyes

 

One Response to “Learning how to die”

  1. paulwwalters Says:

    God cannot give us a happiness and peace apart from Himself, because it is not there. There is no such thing.
    C. S. Lewis


Leave a Reply

