My classroom called life…Kingdom lessons

My desire is to abide

His Body part IV December 20, 2007

Filed under: Newspaper Articles,Revelation and Growth,The Word — charredsmore @ 11:26 pm

There are more presents for you.  No, not from Santa, these gifts are from the Lord God Almighty and they were given to you when you received new life through His Spirit filling you.  They are for all seasons.  He is such a good God who delights in giving His children gifts from above (James 1:17).

Although this is not spelled out specifically in the scriptures, it is my belief that each person when created in their mother’s womb is given a motivational gift(s) (as described in His Body part III from Romans 12: 3-8).  I believe the manifestation gifts are given when one is born of the Spirit.  The Lord fills us with the manifestation of the Spirit and takes residence in us.

Here the manifestation gifts are described in 1 Corinthians 12…

·         Utterance of Wisdom

·         Utterance of Knowledge

·         Faith

·         Gifts of healing

·         Working of Miracles

·         Prophecy

·         Tongues –

·         Interpretation of tongues

·         Discernment of Spirits

Jesus was anointed by the Spirit to operate in all of these gifts – “And you know that God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power. Then Jesus went around doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil, for God was with him.” (Acts 10:38)  Jesus had the power to heal the sick, cast out demons, and even raises the dead. 

In Jesus Christ the fullness of God was pleased to dwell (Colossians 1:9).  Since I have the Spirit of God dwelling in me, ALL of those gifts are available for the Lord to use – if I am a willing vessel yielded to Him.

This same power is available to us.  In John 14:12-14 “I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father. You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.”  This anointing is incomprehensible to me…yet I know it is not about the power. In Corinthians Paul discusses the gifts and sandwiched in between these conversations is the description of love (1 Cor. 13).  We gain nothing without love.  As these signs and wonders increase, the manifestation of our Lord and Savior here on the earth, our eyes MUST be focused on Him.  Saints, if we become enthralled with the gift, we are missing the point.  All of these manifestations are from One Spirit and to glorify One Holy God.  We must pray that our hearts do not become deceived.  We must ask the Lord for wisdom and humility as we operate in our giftings.  Each day is an opportunity to glorify the King of Kings (and not ourselves).

In Jesus Christ the fullness of God was pleased to dwell (Colossians 1:9).  Since I have the Spirit of God dwelling in me, ALL of those gifts are available for the Lord to use – if I am a willing vessel yielded to Him.

 Move and breathe on us Spirit of God.  We are desperate for you. We need you.  Fill us with your rivers of living water. 

 

“On the last and greatest day of the Feast, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, ‘If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink. Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, streams of living water will flow from within him. ’By this he meant the Spirit, whom those who believed in him were later to receive. Up to that time the Spirit had not been given, since Jesus had not yet been glorified.” John 7:37-39 

 

 

*Do you want to know how God wired you and what FREE gifts He has graciously given you??? Of course you do!  Give us a call and we will send you some tools to help you discover your gifts – Two Rivers Ministry 734-4182.  We love you beloved of Cairo.Merry Christmas.  

 

One Response to “His Body part IV”

  1. charredsmore Says:

    Check out this website for a spiritual gifts test:

    http://www.gifted2serve.com


Leave a Reply

